Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Energy project for Universities implementation

1. Mar 2, 2015 #1
    Hello all, this is my first time posting here so please excuse if this maybe isn't the appropriate thread to post this in but I figured it may be the most relevant. I am working on writing a proposal (small, just 450 words), that aims to address the energy efficiency of a university, ie., something that's feasible to implement in a university in order to either increase the energy efficiency of the university or work on reducing pollution (most commonly greenhouse gasses) without sacrificing efficiency. Basically I'm just asking around to see if anyone would have any novel idea's or knows of projects that would potentially fit the criterion. The only other stipulation is if this proposal is 'funded' there are only 50,000 dollars to be disbursed to the winner, so it should also fall within that financial constraint. Thank you in advance

2. jcsd
  3. Mar 2, 2015 #2

berkeman

Staff: Mentor

Welcome to the PF.

What are your thoughts so far? What reading have you done about existing similar projects? What environment is assumed for the university (like, is it in a particular climate, with some renewable energy resources nearby, etc.)?

4. Mar 2, 2015 #3