Failed first Physics midterm; looking for advice.

In summary: And we're still not done. And we're not the only ones. (:Just keep working hard. One thing you'll learn about Uni. is that the tests are almost always insane. You really have to put a lot of effort into get an A. I mean a lot of effort, do so many questions that you get blisters on your fingers.You need to go to your professor's and your TA's office hours.
lilypetals
Hello everyone. -waves- I'm new so...don't kill me or...anything like that, but y'all seem like nice people, what with the devoting-your-time-to-helping-with-homework questions thing. That's super cool of you. (:

So, I have this scenario, and I'm looking for some advice.

I failed my first Physics midterm. I'm a college student at Berkeley, taking Physics 7A, which is simply mechanics and wave motion. I have an okay professor, but the examples he does in class seem so much more simplistic than the problems that appeared on that midterm. The textbook is about the same; everything makes sense, even the examples they map out for you, but suddenly the problems at the end of the chapter and online in the ever-wonderful MasteringPhysics realm are dragons of horrid complexity.

Does anyone have any suggestions on how to make it through this semester with a pass? Any resources that any of you have used to help you become better at complex problem-solving?

Thanks in advance.

Physics news on Phys.org
Yesterday I divided density by mass to get volume even though I wrote down mass divided by volume. The whole question was based on that (volume), so I pretty much screwed myself over lol

You will get over it soon, I use MasteringChemistry right now and I think I understand you lol. I used webassign last semester, it was better

Does anyone have any suggestions on how to make it through this semester with a pass? Any resources that any of you have used to help you become better at complex problem-solving?