Failing in Analyzing these (unusual) circuits

In summary, Kirchhoff's laws would not apply to a circuit with a magnetic field because the flux is changing. This can be seen in the diagram where the black line between the two wires is the limitation/airgap. The voltage at point (a) would be the sum of VPS and Vwire.
PhiowPhi
I'm studying more (odd) circuits, where Kirchhoff law's would fail because of a magnetic field being part of a circuit, and it's flux is changing.
For example this circuit:

0QMp1K5.png

PS(##V_P##)is an external power source connected to the circuit, where there is a wire that an external magnetic field is changing, the change in(##B##) is negative, therefore inducing an EMF(##V_E##) is positive:

##V_E## = -##\frac{ \Delta (-B)A}{ \Delta t}##

The wires(two of them) the right hand one being inside a magnetic field, the other isn't are split in a way to reduce Eddy currents the black line in between is limitation/airgap.

I know that the direction of current is correct, as diagrammed. However, at point (a) what would be the total voltage there? What voltage would the load(R) see(or receive for a better word,even though it's voltage we're talking about, ...)? Is it simply ##V_P## + ##V_E##?
It's odd to figure out without KVL.

It might be much easier to apply the magnetic field on both parallel wires like so:

m9rytOB.png

Now, we could assume the induced EMF to larger due to the area increase at the same given time, at the same change of magnetic field, here it's intuitive for me to assume the voltage would be ##V_P## + ##V_E##.

Also, like to add for the first diagram it's only two wires but what if there are a lot more wires on the left side(not inside the magnetic field)?

Engineering news on Phys.org
I = VPS÷R

The magnetic circuit is shorted out and thus contributes nothing.

Or the magnetic circuit provides whatever you want, since it is not well defined. We really can't eliminate the eddy current, then drop a voltage across a 0Ω wire.