Comparing Griffiths and Zettili for QM: Help Needed!

In summary, although different people have different opinions on which quantum mechanics textbook is best, most people seem to agree that Griffiths' Elementary Particles is a good choice for someone just starting out.
almarpa
Hello all!

You'll see, I am self studying physics, and have already finished with Kleppner - Kolenkow mechanics (complemented with Morin) and Griffiths electrodynamics.

Now I think I am prepared for QM, but I do not know which textbook is better for me. I have reduced my options to Griffiths or Zettili.

1) Griffiths.
Pros: I LOVED his electrodynamics book, like conversational textbooks, like his style (I am a teacher as well), plan to continue with griffiths intro. to elementary particles (so I guess his QM textbook is the best for it).
Cons: Many people seem to dislike it, they say it often confuses students.

2) Zetilli.
Pros: Many people here seem to like it, many solved problems.
Cons: Seems to be much more advenced than Griffiths, maybe not an undergraduate or intro text (which is what I am looking for).

What do you think? Anyone of you has used both books and can tell me something?

Thanks!

Likes fsystem25
Physics news on Phys.org
almarpa said:
Cons: Seems to be much more advenced than Griffiths, maybe not an undergraduate or intro text (which is what I am looking for).
Its at the right level for undergrads and I think its a better textbook than Griffiths'.

If you're planning to study Griffths elementary particles, then Zetilli will prepare you better ( I kid you not ), though If you can afford it, getting both books is better than just one.