Starting books for Quantum Mechanics

In summary, an undergraduate seeking to study quantum mechanics should read books by David McIntyre, Feynman, and Susskind, and Zettili's book.
Avimanyu Ray
Hello I'm an undergrad. Can anyone suggest me books, articles, lectures for studying quantum mechanics as a fresh starter? I tried r. Shankar but it only mathematical to me, couldn't get the physical significance. On the other hand, Griffith got way deep in concepts without sufficient examples and practice.
So how can I develop my aptitude and logic in quantum world?

Physics news on Phys.org
Feynman lectures, volume 3, but I suggest you read them all and in order.

Likes Avimanyu Ray
I really like Ghirardi's "Sneaking a look at God's cards".

I think Zettili's book is the best I've come across. It has something like 600 solved/unsolved problems throughout and is well written. Just stay away from Griffiths QM book. It's awful in my opinion.

Yet many knowledge and experienced researchers and educators here highly recommend Griffith book.

Well given the many questions of confused students reading Griffiths's QM book, I have my doubts. However, I've not looked very carefully at the book myself.

houlahound said:
Yet many knowledge and experienced researchers and educators here highly recommend Griffith book.
I think most people use Griffiths book because it is "simple" and "conversational" and doesn't put too much work into prerequisites. I found this a bloody disaster and my confusion was immediately cleared-up when I switched to Zettili.

Einstein once wisely sait: "You should explain things as simple as possible but not simpler." ...

snatchingthepi said:
I think most people use Griffiths book because it is "simple" and "conversational" and doesn't put too much work into prerequisites. I found this a bloody disaster and my confusion was immediately cleared-up when I switched to Zettili.

I had a quick look at Zettili. Very interesting.