Guys, is there hope for college students like me?

In summary, the person is looking for a job that pays decently, has a good math/phys background, and is not dangerous or illegal. He suggests internships and sales jobs as possible routes to finding a job.
flyingpig
I need a job, like not just minimum wage jobs like cashiers or being a security guard. I don't have any degrees because I am still a college student.

I need a "stable" job that can pay decently so I won't end up on the street. I am of course with a good math/phys background. I tried applying as a TA at my university, but the limited hours make it not worth it (12 hours per week at most, $15 per hour). I am also planning to live on my own, I am not a huge fan of roommates because I am afriad of

1. Stealing things
2. He/she bringing people to the house
3. Make the washroom dirty or keep it occupied
4. Will probably make my home dirty and is not willing to clean.

The rents at where I live can cost up to and probably more than $2000 (and we are only talking about flats with one room)

Got any ideas what kind of jobs I can get? Please nothing illegal or dangerous or anything that may strip my dignity as a human being...

I am guy be the way.

Physics news on Phys.org
Are you any good at sales? You can make good money doing sales.

And this should probably be moved to career guidance...

Depending what you are going to school for, you should try to get an internship or something similar to help get your foot in the door. It may not pay as much as you want as quickly as you would like, but it will pay off in the long run as you are gaining expirience and putting in you time, paying your dues.

mailman's kid said: