Pre-college Job for an international student,.

In summary: It seems that as an F1 visa holder from Syria, I am eligible for employment authorization under the TPS status. This means I can work full time and save money before returning to college. I can contact a job agency like Manpower or Adecco to find a job that pays minimum wage, which should be enough to save some money if I work full time and have few expenses. I may be able to find a job in catering or factory work, and if I have an internationally valid license for driving or welding, I may have better job prospects and pay. However, as an international student, I am not permitted to hold jobs outside of working on campus at my institute. If I want to work off campus, I will have to work
YYaaSSeeRR
hi all
I am an international student *Syrian* ,I will be in the US in July as a F1 visa holder.
I will be under the TPS status,so I am thinking about dropping college for a year in order to save some money.
so I am looking for a Job before going to college ,I know some of you may suggest part-time jobs but I need to work really hard and save some cash before going back to college.

so what do you think?

is there something else other than McDonald?
I am not familiar with the US but how much you get paid when you work for McDonald? is it 4 $ per hour?

waiting for your suggestions...

best;

Physics news on Phys.org
Contact a job agency like Manpower or Adecco. Usually they have an office in each large city. If in doubt look them up on internet.
They'll find you a job, usually for the minimum wage(http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Minimum_wage_in_the_United_States). This should be enough to save a few bucks if working full time and having few expenses. A shared flat helps here immensely.