LED module failing due to DC motor?

In summary, the relays are failing because of voltage spikes produced by the motor inductance when it is switched. You should add a bridge rectifier to the circuit to reduce the voltage spikes.
Vatech
TL;DR Summary
A led module gets damaged. Surge Voltage ? Inrush current or am i missing something?
I use a 2 Relay Motor module to control Direction on a motor (linear actuator). When Relay A is active, actuator retracts. When Relay B is active, actuator extents and Led Module is activated. After some repetitions Led module fail.

Cause of the fail?
I believe Surge voltage, although i am not an expert on electronics. Inrush current or instant voltage drop due to high load could also be the reason.
Maybe i am missing something on Relay connection
Please excuse me for the rough presentation, but will help enough to give you a visual perspective of the problem.
Thank you in advance for your suggestions.
1625227247570.png

Engineering news on Phys.org
My guess is that the LEDs are failing due to voltage spikes produced by the motor inductance when it is switched. Have you installed the 1000 uF capacitor?

Next use a couple of diodes to protect the LED from negative voltages. One diode in parallel across the LED, another in series with the positive lead to the LED.
Select the diode based on the current drawn by the LED module when turned on.

Likes Vatech
Baluncore said:
use a couple of diodes to protect the LED from negative voltages. One diode in parallel across the LED, another in series with the positive lead to the LED.
My impression is that this is an "LED Module", implying that it is a module that drives several LEDs, not individual LEDs that could be protected seperately.

@Vatech -- Any time you drive a relay primary coil, you need to be sure to add a kickback protection diode for when the coil is opened (if it is not already a part of the coil drive circuit).

1625268976548.png

https://www.circuitstoday.com/types-of-relays