Looking For Guidance In Choosing University

In summary: EngSci does not have a co-op option, but there are plenty of other opportunities for co-op if that is what you are interested in. To become a P.Eng. you would need to go to graduate school and get a masters degree.
LifeBeLike
Looking For Guidance In Choosing University! Please Help!

Hello everybody,

I am a Grade 12 student from Canada about to apply for university. I am hoping to get into university for Aerospace Engineering and am considering several different Universities..

I am considering the following:

Ryerson University-Aerospace

Univeristy of Toronto-Engineering Science

Carleton University- Aerospace

If anyone has information about any of these universities that would help me in choosing one or if anyone has any other universities that are worth considering please let me know!

Physics news on Phys.org

You should go visit them if possible, to get a feel for the campus and people there. It's really difficult to say which would be the best fit for you without knowing you.

I am in Engineering Science physics option, final year right now. I don't have experience in the Aero option but I can comment on EngSci as a whole.

EngSci is difficult, so if you are not up for a bit of a challenge, then it is not for you. Once you finish the first two years however and move into your final years it is quite rewarding (aero is still difficult I hear). UofT in general has a lot of opportunities for undergraduate research, and you are surrounded by a lot of smart people (particularly in engsci), which makes it a positive experience.

My cousin graduated from the aero option several years ago and recently just finished his Masters at UTIAS (University of Toronto Institute for Aerospace Studies). He is still working there developing and putting satellites into space (pretty cool).

I have two comments: