Masters in physics with a bachelors in liberal arts

In summary: It's like a varsity sports competition, grad schools want the best and the best usually have a competitive edge in grades and test scores.
I am a liberal arts student who is interested in pursuing physics after graduating. I've taken some physics courses over the last 2 years. They are waves and oscillations, classical electrodynamics, Qm1 and Qm2, statistical physics, and one course in experimental physics. I have learned topics like classical mechanics and Solid State physics independently. I also have a good knowledge of mathematics, I've studied, independently, real analysis (Rudin), undergrad algebra (Herstein), topology (Munkres), measure theory (Folland), and functional analysis (Kryszig). Do you think I would be able to get into some university in the USA or Europe?. If so what would be the plan of action you suggest, I take?

P.S : I wanted to add the prefix 'program', but i am unable to

Physics news on Phys.org
Start with ZapperZ's Post: Entering Physics Graduate School from Another Major

Unfortunately, independent study doesn't count for much in terms of graduate school admissions. Most places will really only evaluate you on your transcripts.

What might help is talking to an academic advisor to see what holes you need to fill in formally to be considered competitive for admission the gradate programs you're looking at.

What is your major? How long before you graduate?

gmax137 said:
What is your major? How long before you graduate?
sociology, ill graduate this year

Did you impress the teachers of the physics courses? Did you learn a lot with little difficulty? Were your grades very good?

hutchphd said:
Did you impress the teachers of the physics courses? Did you learn a lot with little difficulty? Were your grades very good?
grades were good for some courses, 2 professors are willing to give LOR's.

steve12456 said:
sociology, ill graduate this year