Seeking advice for mathematics books before GR

In summary, a physics undergraduate student is seeking advice on the best books to study General Relativity. They have narrowed down their options to "A first course in General Relativity" by Schutz and "Space time and Geometry" by Carroll, but are unsure if the latter is too advanced for an introductory level. They are also looking for recommendations on other textbooks that explain tensors in more detail and improve their mathematical skills. Other background courses they have completed include Calculus, Multivariable Calculus, Linear Algebra, ODEs, PDEs, and Classical Mechanics. Suggestions are made to study tensors through the first three chapters of Schutz's book and to also study differential geometry and differential forms. The conversation also includes suggestions for books on
PhysicsMajorLeo
Hi Everyone, I am a physics undergraduate students who intended to study General Relativity. I have planned to purchase or borrow one of the following books:

1.A first course in General Relativity by Schutz
2.Space time and Geometry by Carroll (I have heard that it is an advance textbook rather than an introductory textbook, is that true?)

I have been searching for maths skills that are required for studying General Relativity through the internet, and one of the suggestion is to study tensor through the first three chapter of the book by Schutz. Is this suggestion true? Or are there any others textbooks explain tensor in more details? As for the remaining mathematical skills, I have no idea where to start with. I would like to seek for advice on the appropriate mathematics book that would have strengthen by mathematical background to understand General Relativity in those introductory book, and the materials in the course. Thank you!