Phd in Theoretical Physics in Europe

In summary, a student with a M.Sc. in theoretical physics is seeking a PHD and is interested in groups in Europe that are relevant to the study of QFT, particularly in regards to the mass problem in particle physics without the use of the Higgs mechanism. They are also interested in the Renormalization Group, General Relativity, and quantum effects in gravitation, as well as the physics of the early universe, Dark Energy, and inflation. The student is not interested in working with strings, supersymmetry, Kaluza-Klein, or quintessence. Their thesis focused on conformal transformations in General Relativity and QFT in 4D. They specifically mention being interested in Shaposhnikov's Group
Aisenor
Hello, I am a student with a M.Sc. in theoretical physics in search of a PHD. I would like to know which groups in Europe have some relevance in the context of QFT, in particular the problem of the mass in particle physics (no Higgs mechanism), Renormalization Group,.. and General Relativity in particular quantum effects in gravitation, physics of the early universe, Dark Energy, inflation...I' don't like to work in the framework of strings , supersymmetry, Kaluza-Klein, quintessence. To be clear my thesis focused on the conformal transformations in General Relativity and QFT in 4D. thanks

ps: For example i like Shaposhnikov's Group (Lousanne)...is a good group?

Physics news on Phys.org
upup

As a fellow scientist in the field of theoretical physics, I understand your desire to find a relevant and stimulating PhD program in Europe. It is important to find a group that aligns with your research interests and goals, and it seems like you have a clear focus on QFT and General Relativity without the use of string theory, supersymmetry, Kaluza-Klein, or quintessence.