Measuring the internal pressure of a sealed container

In summary, the student is looking for a way to measure the CO2 content in a container. One way of doing this is to measure the internal pressure and calculate the CO2 content from there. The downside is that the student does not have the equipment for this. The student is looking for advice from other engineers.
Project cola
hey everyone, I am a chemistry student and i am currently working on my final year project, which is to find a chemical difference between canned and bottled coke. one of the aspects I am looking at is CO2 content, so i need a way of measuring the quantity of CO2 in a container.
ideally i want to do this before it has been opened, to reduce the chances of gas escaping unmeasured, and so i thught the best way might be to measure the internal pressure of the container and calculate CO2 content from there.
so far I've thought of testing the force required to deform the container a certain amount, and then creating a standard to check that against by inflating empty cans to known pressures and testing them in the same way. the down side is that i don't think i have the equipment for it.

since this is a little out of my field, i figured it would be better to ask engineers for advice, so what do you guys think?
ideally any way that i do this would use as simple equipment as possible, since I am not sure how much access ill be able to get to any engineering labs.

Engineering news on Phys.org
oh, also, i thought of weighing the can, gettign rid of CO2 using sonication and then reweighing the can, but past students have gotten results where the difference from one bottle to the next is greater than the difference between bottles and cans, so I am hoping to find another method.

Welcome to PF.

You have little choice since to eliminate comparison errors, the same technique must work on both bottles and cans.