20-Year-Old Seeking Guidance on Math Grad Studies

In summary: I wanted to just give up. So you're right, it's a good idea to try and contact the university beforehand.
Redsummers
So here's the story.

I am a 20 years old student about to finish his B.Sc in Physics in Leipzig (I will get my degree this very semester), and the situation which I am facing right now is a bit troublesome for my future. Even though I am getting my bachelor in physics, I want to do my master in mathematics (I am planning on getting a graduate degree in mathematics rather than in physics). The mathematical knowledge is not the main problem, for I have taken classes on abstract algebra (as well as real analysis up to functional analysis) and my bachelor thesis is about algebraic topology and differential geometry applications to a concrete physics problem (my supervisor is a mathematical physicist).

That said, though, when I applied to universities (only Europe) I got rejected from some and got accepted into others. I got accepted into the University of Cambridge to study the Tripos part III in Pure Mathematics, which was a really pleasant surprise, of course (my top choice I'd say). However, the financial conditions are too high for me. (I am currently living in Leipzig with only ~300€/month and the tuition for East German Universities is free.) I am not originally from Germany, and the only scholarship that my country awards to students to pursue a graduate degree overseas wasn't grant it to me (I think I bombed the interview for that, I was so nervous that even my hands were shaking a bit; and normally, the range of ages among the laureates is from 22 to 26).