Bad professor, I need some advice

• Thread starter Jncik
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Professor
In summary, the student has a big problem with physics this semester and is considering dropping the course. He is doubtful about his ability to pass the class and is looking for opinions from others.
Jncik
hello friends, this forum is really great

I have a really big problem this semester.. my goals as a student is to take great grades because I need them for further education later on, in my previous semester my grades were very good, but now in this semester there is a big problem.. I am a computer science student and to tell you the truth I don't really "like" physics, it's a great subject, but it's too difficult for me to understand it..

now at the first year we had 2 physics, I managed to pass them with an A.. it was really harsh for me because I had to work many hours a day in order to get this grade..

now this year.. we have a course about signals, there are many problems which I will tell you

a. the teacher is really bad, he thinks that we are physicists and that we know everything, at first 3-4 weeks I went to his lectures and I just couldn't understand anything, and he doesn't seem to care if we understand the course or not
b. this course doesn't interest me at all, but I have to pass it, i can't just drop it and pick another one, i don't know how the system in other countries is but here we have to pass it no matter what
c. I find really difficult to understand it because it reminds me of physics.. but this time it's worse, the book is really bad, the professor is really bad.. it takes me some days to understand basic principles

I tried to speak with the professor about my problems but judging from his replies he still thinks that his course is easy and we shouldn't have problems with it