Buy Arduino Kit: Best Offer Under $100 AUD

• Thread starter ISamson
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Arduino
In summary, purchasing an Arduino kit for under $100 AUD is a cost-effective and practical way to begin exploring the world of electronics and programming. Arduino kits contain all the necessary components and instructions for building various projects and can be used for a wide range of applications, making it a versatile and valuable investment for both beginners and experienced users. With the ability to easily connect and program sensors, motors, and other devices, an Arduino kit offers endless possibilities for creativity and learning. Plus, with the convenience of online shopping, finding the best offer for an Arduino kit under $100 AUD has never been easier.
ISamson
Gold Member
Hello,
I have been planning to purchase an Arduino kit. Since I am a beginner, I am wondering what will be the best offer for me within the range of 100AUD.
I thought I would ask the experts!
Thank you.

Engineering news on Phys.org
Ivan Samsonov said:
I am wondering what will be the best offer for me
That will depend on where you purchase it (store/online). Since you are a beginner, I'd recommend arduino UNO. I believe it will fit in your budget. Make sure they also give you the compatible USB. If you buy that separately, it might not work. Just download the IDE (for free) and start playing.
Have you taken any programming course yet?

I bought a kit on Amazon for about $50. It came with a breadboard, wires, components, and a nice little book that led me through 10 beginner's projects. It was a fun way to learn and it left me with stuff still useful after I was done learning.

I plan to purchase one online.
I have not taken any courses yet, but this is why I am interested in an Arduino. I would also like to purchase a booklet explaining basic Arduino projects and concepts.
Would Arduino/Genuino UNO be alright?