Does My Vision of the Big Bang Reflect Mainstream Scientific Theories?

• Thread starter Waddi
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Big bang
In summary, the conversation discusses the concept of the Big Bang, with the speaker sharing their own vision of it. They describe an infinite space filled with particles and governed by laws that cause these particles to come together and form larger masses. Eventually, these masses become too great and an explosion, known as the Big Bang, occurs. The released particles form a rapidly expanding "ball" that pushes away other particles and groups in its path. The conversation also touches on mainstream cosmological models and the need to better understand current thinking.
Waddi
You can probably tell from my terminology that I am not a scientist, but I have a vision of the Big Bang that I have tried to summarise below (I will spare you the detail!). Could some kind cosmologist out there please tell me whether or not my vision reflects any main stream scientific theories?

Space is infinite, but because of our physical boundaries and concept of time, we have no way of comprehending this.