Expanding into Astrophotography: Seeking Recommendations for a £300 Telescope

• Thread starter Digz
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Hello
In summary, the expert recommends a telescope with a motorized equatorial mount, but without GOTO features, or other automated functions.
Digz
Hiya all.

I stumbled across this site whilst doing some research for a telescope and it looks like a wealth of knowledge here.

Ive posting the astrophotography section as this is an area I want to expand into.

Ive been into astronomy for a few year and my partner got me a celestron 675 telescope a couple of years ago.

I am also a keen amateur photographer and have been doing it for a few years also. I want to expand my photography skills into astrophotography.

So I have a question - can anyone recommend a telescope for around £300 that I can upgrade my Celestron with. I am keen to develop my astrophotography so I would be looking for one with a automated tracking or a GOTO system. I've read about the various type of telescopes around and got myself confused now as to what to go for so any help would be much appreciated.

Many thanks

Digz

Astronomy news on Phys.org