Exploring PP Spectroscopy to Study Nanocrystals

In summary, the conversation discusses the use of PP spectroscopy in studying nanocrystals. The speaker is familiar with the method but cannot find any resources on its application to nanocrystals. They are seeking suggestions for literature and advice from experts in the field.
Imperatore
Hi there,
My question is regarded to PP spectroscopy, I studied this method, expertimental set-up, transient absorption, and it is quite familiar to me. But nowhere I can't find any material that shows how this method can be used to study Nanocrystals, and that is what I am seeking for now. Maybe somebody knows?

Physics news on Phys.org
I'm sorry I don't have any specific resources to share. However, I would suggest looking for literature on the subject of using PP spectroscopy to study nanocrystals. You can start by searching for various papers related to the topic and then looking for reviews and other related literature. Additionally, you may want to reach out to experts in the field to see if they have any insights or recommendations for further reading.

1. What is PP Spectroscopy?

PP Spectroscopy stands for Photoluminescence Excitation (PPE) or Photoluminescence (PL) Spectroscopy. It is a non-destructive technique used to study the optical properties of nanocrystals. It involves shining light on a sample and measuring the resulting emission of light.

2. How does PP Spectroscopy work?

In PP Spectroscopy, a laser or other light source is used to excite the electrons in the nanocrystals. The electrons then jump to a higher energy level and when they return to their original state, they emit light. The emitted light can be measured and analyzed to determine the properties of the nanocrystals.

3. What are the advantages of using PP Spectroscopy to study nanocrystals?