Self-Studying Physics in 8 months for a University Entrance Exam

In summary, the person is studying Physics to get into a University to study masters in India, but they have some background in the subject. They are studying Mathematical Methods for Physical Sciences by Mary L Boas for that. They have 8 months left and are focusing on completing the entrance exam for a Masters in a top Indian university. They are not sure if this will help, but they have attached the syllabus they must cover along with the post.
Slimy0233
I am studying Physics to get into a University to study masters in India. But, I do realize how vital a role mathematics plays and I am studying Mathematical Methods for Physical Sciences by Mary L Boas for that.

I have some background in Physics, I did study Physics in high school and University, although I don't count my university education as real education because the Indian university I studied in had such low standards that even though I got good marks, I don't know what they taught me (literally the worst years of my life, I feel like they are my lost years). But as of now I am trying to get into masters in India and I am making sure that I don't get a bad university. Which is why I am studying for the entrance exam for Masters for top Indian universities.

I have 8 months left and I have all of those 8 months as I sitting at my home. I am sure you can add something which can benefit me. What strategy should I pursue as of now? I know for a fact that I can't delve deep into most of the stuff I am studying, but I want to at least have enough knowledge to know that I deserve a good university.