Extended Essay Help: Get Expert Writing Assistance

In summary: Thing is that you can explore these problems is many ways, including number of degrees of freedom. Try to figure out what kind of material and equipment you have first, then select what to investigate.
whiteshifted
Homework Statement
Hi guys. I'm a first year IB student and we are starting our extended essays. It is basically a 4000 word "research paper" that involves a hypothesis or a model, or a critical analysis, that demonstrates argumentation, comparison, or the extraction of relevant information or data.
The outcome of the research should be a coherent and structured piece of writing that effectively addresses a particular issue or research question and arrives at a particular, and preferably personal, conclusion.
We are advised to base our essay on an experiment. I wanted to focus on superconductivity, but I don't know exactly what experiment/ research I can do for the given guidelines.
I would really appreciate any suggestions. Thank you!
Relevant Equations
I was thinking of demonstrating the properties experimentally and then discussing real world applications but I don't think this is good enough.
q

Physics news on Phys.org
IB?
You need to think small but with good scientific technique. A qood analysis of a very small question is best. Research is difficult!
What is the scope outlined in the asignment? What is the course level?

Thank you for your response. We are advised to do something above our course level; hence, I though some quantum mechanics could be interesting. The only retsrtaint is the 4000 words. We have to be able to explain everything in detail and evaluate our approach and results as well. If you have an idea for the research question that would be fantastic. Otherwise any other topics in the same sort of area would be apprieciated as well.
Thanks again.