First-Year Undergrad: Comp Sci or Physics?

In summary: I have a BS degree in Physics and advanced degrees in CS. Having skills on your resume is important. However, without formal training in CS you are considered untrained. But Physics on your resume limits your job opportunities as there are so few opportunities for Physics compared to CS. At the end of your first year, if you choose the Physics route, you have no marketable skills so you looking at minimum wage, with CS you could do better. In the long run, a BS alone in Physics is not very marketable. During conflict, lots of physicists are need during peace not so much. However,
zooxanthellae
Hi. I'm about to be a first-year undergrad student and am having some trouble choosing between two sequences. One of them is an Intro Comp Sci sequence - 2 quarters long - and the other is a first-year Physics sequence - 3 quarters long. My dad wants me to take the CS sequence, reasoning that doing so would make me a more attractive applicant for internships and participating in research. The CS sequence seems to be a mix of theory and application: lots of proofs (which appeals to me) and lots of coding/algorithm-writing (not so much). My college's CS department seems to be more on the math-oriented side (UChicago) but I'm a little wary.

My thinking is that, since I already know some C++ and Java (enough to write basic programs and algorithms) I already have enough programming experience to be of some use. In addition, I really don't like the idea of being a software developer/IT person. I'm also very interested in pure/applied math. Therefore, I'd like to take the Physics sequence. (However, it must be said, the CS sequence seems to touch on a variety of languages beyond C++ and Java, so I may be underestimating its utility.)