How to get better grades in my Physics Bachelor Studies?

In summary, the physics student is looking for help with improving their studying methods. The tips they provide are all good, but the most important thing is that the student recognizes that they need to change something in order to improve.
RFeynman
Hello everyone!
I’m physics student and I have been getting mostly C’s and B‘s and it doesn’t please me at all. Yes, I demand a lot of myself, but is just because I love physics and I want to be the best in what I love.

1-When I’m studying usually , I read my notes and then I do some exercises .
Clearly, this isn’t working that well.

Can you guys help me get a better studying method, so I can improve my grades, please?
All suggestions are good!

2-what if the problem isn’t in the way I study, and maybe I reached my academic limit?

Thanks you for time,
Hope you have great day :)

Physics news on Phys.org
Depends - If you are just at the start of your degree, maybe you have not learned how to adapt. This either changes and you improve or not changes and you continue struggling getting mostly C's. Fundamental Physics courses you learn to read and reread, do examples exercises and check yourself, do the assigned AND lecture--presented examples, and reread, learn to draw diagrams for exercises and identify needed formulas and solve exercises, ask for help as needed from professor. If you adapt, and can learn better (reaching grades B's and A's) then maybe you stay with Physics; otherwise, you should consider change in major field.

Likes vela and RFeynman
Some general tips (in no particular order):

1. How are your math skills? One common issue for students struggling in physics is that their math skills aren't where they need to be.
  2. Time in. Do you find you do better if you increase the amount of time that you're studying? While this may seem like a no-brainer, sometimes when you really track it, students just aren't putting the time in that they need to be.