Need Summer Project Ideas for Engineering Student Interested in Energy?

In summary, a student with experience in analog and digital electronics is looking for a fun and interesting project to work on during their summer coop term. They are open to ideas outside of electronics and are particularly interested in a project related to energy. They would prefer to avoid programming and have a limited budget. One suggestion is to build a wind generator, which would also align with the student's career interests in energy. However, they are unsure about how to start the project.
Schr0d1ng3r
I just finished my second year of Engineering Physics at McMaster (specifically, nuclear) and I'm on a summer coop term now, but I'm looking for something fun to do after work and on weekends. Does anyone have some fun, interesting project ideas? I've got some experience with analog and digital electronics, although the project does not necessarily have to be electronics. Something which could be completed within the summer would be nice, and money is a constraint (I am still a student haha). Also, if progrmming could be avoided, that would be preferrable. Thanks in advance for any suggestions :)

Engineering news on Phys.org
how about a wind generator? :)

That could be pretty cool. I'm looking at a career in energy, so as a bonus, it would be pretty relevant. Thanks!

I more or less know what to do for the actual generator, but I don't really know where to begin for the turbine.

Related to Need Summer Project Ideas for Engineering Student Interested in Energy?

What is an interesting summer project?

An interesting summer project is a project that is engaging, challenging, and fun to work on during the summer months. It can be in any field or subject, and can involve hands-on experimentation, research, or creative activities.

Why is it important to have an interesting summer project?