Potential power output of Coil

In summary, a new member of the Physics Forums is seeking help with their power potential calculations for a proposed electric coil design. They have estimated a potential voltage of 730 volts and a power output of 2674 watts, but acknowledge that these calculations are theoretical and may not accurately reflect the actual results. Other members suggest setting up a test to measure the results and point out potential discrepancies in the calculations. The original poster later realizes their mistake and corrects their calculations to account for 4 coils instead of one. The conversation ends with a reminder to be patient and a suggestion to use an oscilloscope to measure the voltage output without a load.
nattyb52
Hi, I'm new here and I apologize up front if my terminology is incorrect. I've been a Civil Engineer for over 30 years, but am very far from an expert in electrical. Sorry if this is an elementary school level question for you guys!

I am hoping someone here can either give me a hand or point me in the right direction.

I have a proposed electric coil design and was wondering if I am doing my power potential calculations correctly.

My "coil" at this point will be wound on an 2.5" long by 1/2" wide by 2" high iron or ferromagnetic core or spindle. I am looking at about 70 meters of AWG#20 magnet wire for the windings.

If I pass a neodymium magnet, Grade 42, gauss 13,200, 3" long, 1/2" wide and 1/4" thick directly under it, at a velocity of 2 m/s and 90 degrees to the long side of the coil I would like to be able to verify what amount of voltage I can get out of it. And then, based on the proposed circuit resistance, what power and current I can expect.

I've found and used the following http://hyperphysics.phy-astr.gsu.edu/hbase/magnetic/genwir3.html#c1" page to get an approximation. I will be supplying approximately 300 pounds of force to push the magnet past the coil.