Question on multiple rebrightening gamma ray bursts and gravity waves

• I
  • Thread starter Sware
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Correlation
Sware
TL;DR Summary
Has anyone correlated gravity waves with multiple rebrightening gamma ray bursts where the bursts are of constant time separation?
Hi Guys. I am interested to find out if anyone at the IPTA or other relevant organizations have correlated gravity waves with multiple rebrightening gamma ray bursts where there is a constant time (t) between 3 or more rebrightening's? If so, did the detection of the gravity wave occur between 0-0.25t seconds before the first brightening peak. Example gamma ray bursts below - I added the red curves.

I am just an interested amateur and have not done any university math's since 1988 so please be kind!!
1698176480145.png

Here's a couple of older (before the IPTA started measuring) GRB's with 3 peaks for example
1698176818126.png
1698176862842.png
1698176920169.png

Last edited by a moderator:
Space news on Phys.org
Sware said:
gravity waves

(gravitational waves) :wink:

Likes vanhees71
Thanks for the correction berkeman - I shall be more careful with my nomenclature.
It seems though that there are no takers for this very specific question. Guess no one knows at the moment ☹. Would be interesting to know if any gravitational waves do get correlated with MRGRB's and actually lead the first brightening peak (not the rumble before) by <=0.25 x the peak to peak separation.

Sware said:
I am interested to find out if anyone at the IPTA or other relevant organizations have correlated gravity waves with multiple rebrightening gamma ray bursts where there is a constant time (t) between 3 or more rebrightening's?
The only way to do this would be if there was a LIGO detection corresponding to these events. At least with a quick web search, it does not appear that that was the case.

Hi Peter
Thanks for the reply. I have looked at LIGO but the frequency range of 1-1000Hz is too high.