Recommended book for Optical Engineering graduate

In summary: It is available in several volumes and editions. While I cannot personally recommend it from experience, based on your description, it seems to cover the topics you are looking for. Plus, you can always skip over the lengthy mathematical derivations. Another recommended book is "Fundamentals of Photonics" by Saleh and Teich. It covers the basics concepts of optics without going too deep into math and is a great resource to have on your shelf.
Yukatto
I am a recent Optical Engineering graduate, It's easy to forget about concepts that I learned, so I would like to have a book to that can help me while preparing for job interviews, a book to help me remember the most important concept in Optics and Optical Engineering.
Can anybody recommend such book/website?
A book that covers the basics concepts of optics without going too deep into math: Geometrical/physical optics, Lasers, interferometry, imaging, radiometry, optical design...
A book to keep on the shelf instead of keeping the courses notes...

Likes Delta2
Physics news on Phys.org
perhaps this book:
handbook of optics.
There are several volumes and several editions.
Though I cannot say that my recommendation is from experience...
Just it seemed from your description what you are looking for.
You can always gloss over the lengthy mathematical derivations.

Likes Yukatto
MathematicalPhysicist said:
perhaps this book:
handbook of optics.
There are several volumes and several editions.
Though I cannot say that my recommendation is from experience...
Just it seemed from your description what you are looking for.
You can always gloss over the lengthy mathematical derivations.
A professor of mine also recommended this book, and I've been trying to remember it's name for a long time. Thanks!

Yukatto said: