Should I go for Liberal Arts Physics?

In summary, the speaker is an international student who has been accepted to a selective liberal arts college with good financial aid, but they want to study engineering. The college does not offer engineering degrees, but has a 3-2 program and the speaker plans to continue to grad school for engineering after their bachelor's degree. They are considering taking physics courses and a double major in computer science to prepare for a computer engineering master's program, but they are unsure if this will make them a computer engineer or something else. The speaker also asks about course load and job opportunities after completing the program. They are also unsure if they can obtain a BEng degree along with their MEng degree from the liberal arts college. The speaker is open to taking a
tidalwave
I am an international student. I had applied to some colleges in the States and got accepted in a few. I have paid my enrollment deposit to a selective liberal arts college because it offered be a very good financial aid (and the others weren't affordable for me at all). But I want to be an engineer (computer, electrical or electronics). That college doesn't offer any engineering degree but claims to prepare students for engineering degree in master's level. Though it has a 3-2 engineering program, my financial condition may not allow me to go for it. My plan too is to continue for grad school right after my bachelor's degree. If I take physics and ask my counselor to include all the programs courses required (which are available in the college) for MEng in computer engineering, and also do a double major in computer science (hopefully), will I be able to get admission in a good grad school for computer engineering? Will that make me a computer engineer or something else? And how will be the course load? What kind of jobs will I get after that? Also, if this is possible, what are the other engineering field that I can go for after I comp