Should i go for power engineering or excel my career in hvac.

In summary, the conversation is about a person who is studying to become a mechanical engineer and is currently in their final year. They have studied subjects related to steam generation and steam turbine, as well as refrigeration and air conditioning. They are now trying to decide between pursuing a career in HVAC or power engineering and are seeking advice from those with experience in these fields. They are advised to research and consider their own interests and goals before making a decision.
engnr_arsalan
i m going to be a mechanical engineer this year :smile: ,In my third academic year i studied a subject named as steam generation and steam turbine..that subject is awesome ..since i have strong background of thermodynamics i liked it very much and got highest marks.its my final year now..and i m studying refrigeration and air conditioning related to field of hvac..this subject is good to..my seniors has advised me that now is the time to decide my future field..so please guys who have experience of hvac or power engineering ..kindly share it..coz i m confused which field should i go for..coz both are good.

Physics news on Phys.org
It's great that you are interested in both HVAC and power engineering! It's important to remember that each field requires different skillsets and knowledge to be successful. Before deciding which field is best for you, do some research on the two fields and see which one you feel more passionate about. Talk to professionals in the industry and learn more about the different roles and responsibilities in both fields. Additionally, consider if there are any areas of overlap that you may want to pursue. Finally, think about what your career goals are and how either of these fields can help you achieve them. Good luck in making your decision!

1. Should I go for power engineering or excel my career in HVAC?