Solving pH Questions for Anatomy & Physiology I Student

• Thread starter bjsh
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Physiology
In summary, the pH of an acid solution is less than 7. This information can be found in the Applications section of the Wikipedia article on pH.
bjsh
I'm a first year student Anatomy & Physiology and this really got to. I have been in Chemistry for about two weeks now and really need some help with this one.
Questions is: Which of these is the pH of an acid solution?

A. pH 7.1
B. pH 7.0
C. pH 12.4
D. pH 6.9
E. pH 8.3

No Relevant equations

The attempt at a solution was to guest after reading about chemical bonding, Elements and compounds, but when I got to pH it was a whole new subject, with the K+ CI-KCI I have know idea. Please help me.

Physics news on Phys.org
You are on the Calculus forum, but in answer to your question acidic solutions have a pH of < 7.

Take a look at this wikipedia article, particularly the section titled Applications: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PH.
Freshly distilled water, which is neither acid nor alkiline, has a pH of 7.0. You should notice that one of your five choices is unlike the others, and is therefore the one you want.

Thank you, Mark so if I have any pH questions I can go to wikipedia.org

MathHawk said:
You are on the Calculus forum, but in answer to your question acidic solutions have a pH of < 7.

Thank you so much I was going crazy for a little.

Mark44 said:
Take a look at this wikipedia article, particularly the section titled Applications: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PH.
Freshly distilled water, which is neither acid nor alkiline, has a pH of 7.0. You should notice that one of your five choices is unlike the others, and is therefore the one you want

Re: Anatomy & Physiology

Thank you, Mark so if I have any pH questions I can go to wikipedia.org

1. What is pH and why is it important in anatomy and physiology?