[Suggest] Feynman lectures on Physics

In summary, a student studying Mechanical Engineering with a focus on Space and Aircraft is looking for suggestions on how to improve their understanding of physics. They mention studying the book "Aircraft Design" by Daniel P. Raymer and wanting to learn more about aerodynamics. However, they only have a high school level understanding of physics and are wondering if they can learn these topics through the "Feynman Lectures on Physics". The expert summarizer advises that in order to fully understand physics, the student should first study calculus and then move on to college-level physics. They also stress the importance of having a strong foundation in mathematics for a deeper understanding of physics. The student agrees and states that they are a hard worker and believe they can achieve
kdrdgn07
Hello everyone. I'm studying Mechanical engineering but I'm at Foreign language preparation class. My area is Space and aircraft. I'm studying Aircraft Deisgn (Daniel P. Raymer) and I think I've to improve myself in physics area. I thought that Feynman lectures on physics can be good start. What is your suggestion? Thank you.

Physics news on Phys.org
What physics do you already know?

Just high school level. I'm interesting with Aerodynamic (because aircraft)

kdrdgn07 said:
Just high school level. I'm interesting with Aerodynamic (because aircraft)

You will need vector calculus to learn this. Start by learning calculus, then practice mechanics. You need to build the foundation first.

MidgetDwarf said:
You will need vector calculus to learn this. Start by learning calculus, then practice mechanics. You need to build the foundation first.
Ty for suggestion but Can't I learn this topics on feynman?

kdrdgn07 said:
Ty for suggestion but Can't I learn this topics on feynman?