Summer Internships Europe 2015

In summary: You could also try looking for internships or summer programs in Europe that focus on physics or astrophysics. Another option could be to reach out to professors at your school who may have connections or suggestions for summer opportunities in the field. Ultimately, it's important to start researching and applying early to increase your chances of finding a suitable opportunity.
Demroz
I am currently an undergraduate at a small physics school in Texas. I'm a freshman, but I'll be graduating in ~2.5-3 years (lots of ap credits/local uni). My parents are in the process of moving to Europe(Italy), and I really would like to find something physics related I could do for the summer. Keep in mind, its my first semester so I haven't had a lot of physics classes but I'm taking modern and computational (good grades so far), next semester I will be doing mechanics (the senior course). I'm also doing research in Astrophysics. I was wondering if anyone could point me in the right direction to what I could do/where I could apply for, or maybe point me to some sites that could help me with this. Thanks in advance

Physics news on Phys.org
Demroz said:
I am currently an undergraduate at a small physics school in Texas. I'm a freshman, but I'll be graduating in ~2.5-3 years (lots of ap credits/local uni). My parents are in the process of moving to Europe(Italy), and I really would like to find something physics related I could do for the summer. Keep in mind, its my first semester so I haven't had a lot of physics classes but I'm taking modern and computational (good grades so far), next semester I will be doing mechanics (the senior course). I'm also doing research in Astrophysics. I was wondering if anyone could point me in the right direction to what I could do/where I could apply for, or maybe point me to some sites that could help me with this. Thanks in advance