University recommendations for a physics graduate

In summary, the conversation is about a person who has finished their bachelor's degree in physics but is now looking for a different university to pursue their master's degree due to the lack of equipment and resources in their previous university. They mention their grades and limited budget, and express interest in experimental physics, specifically in particle or nuclear physics. They are open to studying anywhere in the world, as long as the university has the necessary equipment and resources. Some recommendations are given for universities in Europe that have lower tuition fees. The conversation ends with the person deciding to drop one option due to its expensive fees.
Beenigma
Good day, forum.
Last year I finished my bachelor in physics, and due to a mess-up on my behalf, I could not begin on my masters degree at once. This has given me a one-year pause which I spend working, and most importantly, thinking about what I wish to do from now on. I've come to realize that I need to get my master's degree in a different university than where I did my bachelor. The reason is that the physics department is pretty rudimentary and lack equipment to do any sort of proper experimental physics.
Now, I need to figure out where I'd like to go! Location is not a problem, could be in Katmandu for all I care. I wish I had the grades and money to pick freely among the top players like MIT, Cambridge, Oxford, etc., but sadly that's not the case. My grades are a little above average, a B minus in a scale from A (Perfect) to F (Fail). I do not have unlimited funds either, and am limited to 18k GBP (28.5k USD) per year, and this must cover both living expenses and school fees.