What do I do to catch up on Physics 1?

In summary, the student is about to start their second year in nanobiology and wants to catch up on physics, specifically on dynamics, thermodynamics, and electricity. They only had 2 physics courses in their first year and did poorly in both. They are seeking books or tips to prepare for their upcoming physics courses and have a month of free time before their second year starts. It is recommended to review the previous course materials and work on problems and exercises from the textbook. The student may also need to address any issues that may have caused them to do poorly in their first year physics courses.
reby062001
I am a nanobiology student about to start her 2nd year. This year I only had 2 physics courses and I did pretty bad in both. As I start my second year I would like to be very prepared in physics since we will have way more of this subject. Are there some books or tips you have to catch up on Physics 1? the topics I'd like to have a solid knowledge of are: dynamics(everything from momentum, to circular motion, energy, Newton's law), thermodynamics and electricity. It is mainly the basic classical physics that I don't know.

Likes Delta2
Physics news on Phys.org
Most folks must learn physics a little at a time. So you need to always be current with the class To that end
  1. Read carefully the assigned text before the lecture and look at the problems. If someone were to ask "what's today's lecture about?" you should be able to give them a two minute synopsis as you enter the lecture hall. Take notes only on the hard stuff not well explained in the text
  2. Work assigned problems with enough time to spare that you can make up any deficiencies and finish. Write complete and concise solutions
  3. Never think that you will study "later" for the final. Learn it Now. Your physics life will get much easier
For catchup, work problems and exercises from your text.