What is the Latest Measurement of the Hubble Constant Using Infrared Light?

In summary, the balloon analogy is used to help explain how people might be thinking about the universe when discussing expansion. The balloon analogy is useful in that it is concise and easy to understand. There are a few abbreviations included which are explained later in the summary. The list of abbreviations is not meant to be a dictionary, but a quick reference for decoding abbreviations. The list is updated periodically and is appreciated by anyone who wants to add abbreviations or make corrections.
Faradave
I’m a layman new to the Cosmology Forum and just finished reading through the very helpful, “Effort to get us all on the same page (balloon analogy anyone?)” by Marcus et. al. followed by “Look 88 billion years…”. [If you’re in a hurry see the nice summary by Mark M at cosmo.pdf.]

Along the way, I kept a list of some commonly encountered abbreviations which I post below. My intention is to develop an abbreviation list as follows:

1. Anyone interested in adding appropriate abbreviations would do so by listing them in a post. Feel free to copy and paste abbreviations you encounter while perusing these threads (preferably with expansions). A nice addition for example, might be the acronyms for various satellites busy (or planned) obtaining relevant data.

2. Similarly, post corrections to those I have already listed. This is just a starting point. I’m sure I’ve botched many of these, so don’t hesitate to set things straight.

3. I will periodically collect the suggestions, amend the list and repost it so the most current list will appear near the last page of this thread.

Hopefully, a Cosmology Forum authority will occasionally copy the current list, edit ad lib and make a sticky post or FAQ out of it that anyone can easily refer to.