Will I be able to get into top schools with my stats?

In summary, this highly ranked liberal arts school has a physics and math major with a 3.9 GPA and an 800 GRE score. The student has all A's and one A- in math and physics and also scored a 610 verbal on the GRE. The student has researched for a year with a professor and then did an REU this summer. The student is applying to schools with a strong math and physics background. The most important recommendation for this student is from a research adviser. The student has many opportunities to improve their chances at a top-ranked school.
xbomber88
I'm majoring in Physics and minoring in Math at a highly ranked liberal arts school (top 25). I have a 3.9 overall GPA and I'm not sure what my math and Physics GPA is but its higher than 3.9. I have all A's and one A- in math and Physics. I got an 800 on the quantitative section of the GRE and 610 verbal. I haven't taken the Physics GRE yet but I spent a decent amount of time studying for it this summer and took a timed practice test a few days ago and got a 910. Also I haven't taken quantum mechanics yet but I'm taking it in the fall so I think after taking that I might be able to raise my Physics GRE a little. As far as research goes I spent a year doing research with a professor at my school including a summer and then I did an REU this summer. However, I didn't have a great REU experience so I'm a little bit worried that my REU advisor might not write me a great recommendation.

Is this good enough to get me into schools like Harvard, Stanford, and Berkeley? Also do you think that Texas and Washington would be okay as safety schools for me or should I aim a little lower?

Physics news on Phys.org
From my experience, your qualifications should give you a good chance to get into a top-ranked school. I think Washington and Texas should be good safety schools and you shouldn't need to aim lower. This is just my opinion. Anyone else?