Working Abroad for Electrical Engineering - What to Know?

In summary, the individual is a recent graduate with a Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering from a university in Canada. They are interested in working abroad but are unsure of where they want to go. They have a specialization in Power and Energy, Devices, Circuits, and Sensors, with practical experience in microwave engineering. They are open to doing analog, power, or high frequency engineering and are considering opportunities with large multi-national firms that offer field engineering training. While there are plenty of opportunities for those willing to travel, it can be mentally and physically challenging.
sandy.bridge
Hello,

I graduated from an accredited University in Canada with a Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering. I maintained Honours with Distinction for the duration of my academic career.

I am interested in working abroad, and branching from Canada. I am not sure where I want to go yet.

Are there specific countries that actually want Engineers from Canada?

I am very ignorant on the subject, but I do have an interest in it.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Physics news on Phys.org
What kind of electrical engineering are you looking to do? Analog design? Digital design? Broadcast RF? Cellular? Power distribution? Telecommunications?

Each of these fields is different from country to country. Some are more sensitive about it than others...

As far as my academics were concerned, I specialized in Power and Energy, Devices, Circuits, and Sensors. I have practical experience in microwave engineering, but it was very niche in meta - DRA design.

I would be happy doing analog, power, or high frequency engineering. I am a recent graduate.