A questions for tribologists re viscosity grades

In summary, the conversation discusses how to choose the proper grease for lubrication purposes. The chart from the article on MachineryLubrication.com shows the viscosity suited for different operating temperatures and speed ratings. The author also mentions that for bearings, the speed factor and operating temperature can determine the best consistency or NLGI grade for an application. It is noted that higher speed factors require thicker consistency greases, which may seem counterintuitive. This could be due to the generation of heat at higher speeds, which the thicker consistency helps to prevent. The term "speed factor" refers to the speed of the application.
tr888
I'm just a layman trying to understand some information and a chart I'm reading about viscosity as it relates to practical lubrication choices.

There's an article here at MachineryLubrication.com on how to choose the proper grease.

First, I would like to make sure I am reading this chart from that article correctly (ignore the arrow pointing at ISO22).

Backup_200509_lubeselect-fig1.gif

At the top left corner of the chart, at ISO grade 5, we have viscosity suited for a narrow range of applications, those with an operating temperature from approx -40C to 25C and a DN factor of ~190,000 to 1,000,000; and at the bottom right corner of the chart, at ISO grade 460, we have viscosity suited for a narrow range of applications, those with an operating temperature of roughly 100C to 120C, and a speed-rating of roughly 10,000 to 25,000; and in the middle of the chart, at say ISO 32, we have viscosity suited for a very broad range, from 20C to 110C and with a speed rating of 10,000 to 1,000,000.

Second question. The author writes: