Any books on these topics in Analog electronics?

In summary, The conversation is about finding resources for a paper on Analog Electronics for a UG physics major. The person has found online lectures but needs material for the rest of the topics. They are looking for a book that properly explains the devices and circuits and provides necessary equations. The other person suggests Googling each sub-topic and provides links to some electronics sources.
Wrichik Basu
Science Advisor
Insights Author
Gold Member
In our fourth semester academic curriculum, we have a paper on Analog Electronics. (For those who don't know: I am studying UG physics major.) I have found some good lectures online that cover a part of the course, but I don't have any material for the rest of the topics. The following topics were not covered in the online lectures:

syllabus_rest.png

Is there any good book that covers these topics? I want something that not only describes how the different devices/circuits work, but also derives the necessary equations properly.

Physics news on Phys.org

1. What is Analog electronics?

Analog electronics is a branch of electronics that deals with the study and design of circuits that use continuously variable signals, such as voltage or current, to represent information. It is used in various applications such as audio and video equipment, power supplies, and sensors.

2. What are some popular books on Analog electronics?

Some popular books on Analog electronics include "The Art of Electronics" by Paul Horowitz and Winfield Hill, "Analog Circuit Design: A Tutorial Guide to Applications and Solutions" by Bob Dobkin and Jim Williams, and "Practical Electronics for Inventors" by Paul Scherz and Simon Monk.

3. Are there any beginner-friendly books on Analog electronics?