Best books to study during summer related to programming?

In summary, the speaker has 10 years of programming experience and wants to move into more theoretical fields for a hobby. They plan on dedicating 4 months of their summer to studying mathematics for 8 hours a day. Their goal is to become better at programming algorithms, but they feel that mathematics is standing in their way. They have a detailed plan for the books they want to read, including How to Prove It, Spivak Calculus, a book on probability and combinatorics, and Introduction to Algorithms. Other members suggest limiting the number of books and focusing on understanding the material instead of perfectionism in coding. They also recommend finding a book on numerical methods for algorithms related to calculus and a book on linear algebra for algorithms related
I've been programming for 10 years and have done many free lance projects. I know basic mathematics (what an engineering student would know) but I want to move into more theoretical fields for a hobby. I am devoting 4 months of my summer this year to studying mathematics. I will be studying for 8 hours a day on average.

My goal is to become better at programming algorithms, and the only thing that stands in my way is mathematics. (I already know how to program in general, i.e. object oriented, functional, procedural, basic algorithms & data structures, knowledge of many libraries and frameworks and other necessary topics like multithreading, debugging, etc etc)

My plan for the summer is as follows. I would like suggestions from members here on how I can best use my short time.

-Read How to prove it: a structured approach <--- 100%
-Read spivak calculus <-- will probably skip some of late chapters, after integration finishes
-Read a book on probability/combinatorics <--- 100%
-Read Introduction to Algorithms <-- probably won't have time to finish 100% of this book

Any advice for me, recommendations, tips, alternatives?