Is June 2008 SAT Eligibility for High School Graduates in India?

• Testing
  • Thread starter Rainbow
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Sat
In summary: I think you should seriously consider CIT. They have a great program and the faculty is very passionate about physics. They also have a great research program. Like I said before, don't be discouraged if you don't get into MIT. There are other great schools out there for theoretical physicists.anyways, rainbow, Whatever you decide to do, having your heart set on MIT is great, but don't forget your other options, because otherwise you'll have nothing else to turn to if you don't get it
Rainbow
Hello,
I am a high school student in India. I want to get into the MIT. So, I have to appear for the SAT. I am going to be a high school graduate in May 2008. So, my question is that whether I am eligible to appear for the SAT in june this year.
Please, I need some suggestions regarding getting into the MIT.

By the way, I am aspiring to become a theoretical physicist. Is MIT the best place to do my graduation? If not please let me know of the names of the best college(s).

Thank you.

Last edited:
Physics news on Phys.org
Generally students in the US take the SAT in the spring of their junior year and fall of their senior year. Also I believe MIT is no longer accepting applications for fall 07.

Yowhatsupt said:
Generally students in the US take the SAT in the spring of their junior year and fall of their senior year. Also I believe MIT is no longer accepting applications for fall 07.

I am going to be a high school graduate in May 2008.
Rainbow would be applying for Fall 08.

Back to the OP, yes Rainbow, assuming you can find somewhere to do the SAT...

Is MIT the best place to do my graduation if I'm aspiring to become a theoretical physicist?

theres always CIT aka caltech. I'd argue its better but I might be biased about that since I live in california and I want to go there myself