Poll edited

Poll closed May 22, 2006.
  1. deleted

1 vote(s)
    50.0%
  2. deleted

1 vote(s)
    50.0%
  1. I am close to ending my own life, but i have yet to finalise the how and when. I have been considering it for some time, over 2 years, and have narrowed down my method to the following four choices.

Now i looked around, and not supprisingly there arnt many good resources on effective suicide, most of these techniques are not without the chance of failure which is what worries me most.

So based on the probabillity of success, style and enjoyment factor, vote for the the one you would recommend.

I am thinking 1 or 3, more favourable of 3. :surprised

2. jcsd
  3. wolram

wolram 3,730
    Gold Member

Do not be so bloody stupid, even if you are joking it is not funny, only a coward ends his/her life this way, i would love to kick the crap out of you
    for even thinking of such a pathetic way out.

4. Hootenanny

Hootenanny 9,681
    Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

3trQN, Please will go and talk to someone about this? I am very worried now. You really should share your thoughts with people, it will help! Suicide is an awful thing and I don't condone it under any circumstances, there is always another way out. As wolfram says, if this is intented as a joke it is NOT FUNNY.

To the mentors, I think this thread should be locked.

~H

Last edited: May 8, 2006
  5. There is only one way you should consider going - peacefully of old age. Live a long and worthwhile life you weren't put here to waste it all.

6. arildno

arildno 12,015
    Science Advisor
    Homework Helper
    Gold Member

Mentors alerted in order to DELETE this thread.

7. I am not scared. I am of sound mind and judgement. I wouldnt joke about this.

Funny actually, wiki explanation of coward

Pleade vote...

8. You want to give a lifetime of misery to those you'll leave behind? :mad:

9. wolram

wolram 3,730
    Gold Member