Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

I passed the Fundamentals of Engineering Exam!

1. Jun 23, 2009 #1
    Not sure if this belongs here, and it probably doesn’t. I just wanted to let all you folks at Physics Forums that I recently found out that I passed the April 2009 FE exam (on my first try). I am a Senior Civil Engineering student at New Mexico State University. Also I would like to thank Physics Forums for all the help that you have given to me. Thanks! :biggrin:

2. jcsd
  3. Jun 23, 2009 #2

Math Is Hard

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

Congrats!!!!

4. Jun 23, 2009 #3

FredGarvin

Science Advisor

It's quite a relief isn't it? I remember feeling a big weight off my shoulders when I found out too. Congrats.

5. Jun 23, 2009 #4
    Congrats

6. Jun 23, 2009 #5

Astronuc

Staff: Mentor

Congrats on the FE!!!

What next? Grad school?

7. Jun 23, 2009 #6
    Grad school would be nice, however I feel like I need a break from school. I'm excited to start working. Maybe it will be a good alternative after I get a taste of the realworld.

Thank you all for the congrats.

8. Jun 24, 2009 #7

FredGarvin

Science Advisor

That is a good thing. It's something I always recommend. Get experience and then move into grad school where you'll appreciate what you are learning all that much more. Plus you may get the benefit of having your employer pay for it (big $$$).

Just don't wait too long like I did. I waited almost 12 years after undergrad. It was a rocky start to say the least. But it does come back to you.

9. Jun 24, 2009 #8

Danger

Gold Member

Good on ya, Bob. Congratulations for a job well done.

10. Jun 25, 2009 #9

Ranger Mike

Science Advisor

Good show!

and best wishes on new career

11. Jun 25, 2009 #10