I'm a phyics-based C++ application programmer

• C/C++
  • Thread starter NumeRe
  • Start date
In summary, a physics-based C++ application programmer is a skilled individual who uses the programming language C++ to design and develop applications that are based on the principles of physics. This involves a deep understanding of both physics concepts and computer programming techniques. The programmer must be able to write efficient and precise code that accurately simulates physical phenomena, such as gravity, motion, and collisions. They also need to have a strong knowledge of data structures and algorithms to optimize the performance of their programs. Overall, a physics-based C++ application programmer plays a crucial role in creating simulations and models that are used in various fields, including engineering, video game development, and scientific research.
NumeRe
Hi there!

I'm a physics-based C++ application programmer from Germany. I studied physics at the University of Tübingen and got my Diploma in 2016 (actually not a Master as noted in my profile, but this was the closest to what is possible). I'm employed as a technical consultant at a Germany-based consultancy, where we also solve physical-numerical problems.

In my spare time, I enjoy programming, archery and cooking. I'm also responsible for the application called [advertisement redacted by the Mentors]

Feel free to get in touch!

Likes Greg Bernhardt, Astronuc and berkeman
Technology news on Phys.org
Welcome to PF. It's good to have you here. :smile:

1. What is a physics-based C++ application?

A physics-based C++ application is a computer program written in the C++ programming language that utilizes principles and equations from physics to simulate and model real-world systems or phenomena. These applications are commonly used in fields such as engineering, game development, and scientific research.

2. What are the advantages of using C++ for physics-based applications?