Mechanical Engineering or Computer Engineering?

In summary, a mechanical engineer is responsible for producing specifications, designing, developing, manufacturing, and installing mechanical components or systems. They need to have technical, numerical, and problem-solving skills. Working as a mechanical engineer can be fun, and it is possible to work in the USA, but it may be more challenging.
nimeet
im a senior high school student from India have about 3 days in hand having difficulty in deciding between the two careers. I am planning to peruse undergraduate in USA but in a big confusion
Can someone put a clear image about these two branches of engineering as i am unclear about their job aspects at the time of my graduation, growth, and whether i will be employed in USA or i will have to get back to my home country.
Thankyou,
Nimeet

Physics news on Phys.org
Mechanical engineer: job description. Mechanical engineers produce specifications for, design, develop, manufacture and install new or modified mechanical components or systems. Mechanical engineers need to be technically minded, able to demonstrate numerical and scientific ability and have problem-solving skills.Mechanical engineer: job description | TARGETjobs
https://targetjobs.co.uk/.../job-descriptions/276099-mechanical-engineer-job-description

I myself am working towards that job (not sure about computer engineering though). It is a lot of fun and thinking is one of my favorite things to do, as for anything about degrees and what not... I honestly have not thought of that (I am only starting high school ). And for working for the U.S.A. it seems you can for both jobs but it will probably be harder (not sure why though).

Related to Mechanical Engineering or Computer Engineering?

1. What is the difference between Mechanical Engineering and Computer Engineering?