Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Need to interview a computer engineer Please help!

1. Oct 4, 2009 #1
    Need to interview a computer engineer!!! Please help!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi, i'm a sophomore in high school who's the only girl in my principles of engineering class. my class is doing a paper over the type of engineering we are looking into persuing. well, i want to become a computer engineer, i need an interviwee for my paper and i need 10 questions answered. so if you'd please take some time out of your day to help me it would be deeply appriciated. my 10 questions are: 1. what made you decide to go into the computer engineering feild? 2. what type of equipment do you work with daily? 3. what types of classes did you take in college for this feild? 4. what do you like the most about being a computer engineer? 5. what don't you like about being a computer engineer? 6. what's the average starting salary for a computer engineer> 7. how many hours do you work on average? 8. was it hard to find a job after college? 9. do you work in a group or by yourself? 10. is there any advice you'd like to give students looking into persuing this carreer? thank you so very very much for helping me! this is deeply appreciated.

2. jcsd
  3. Oct 4, 2009 #2

berkeman

Staff: Mentor

Re: Need to interview a computer engineer!!! Please help!

The days of interview question threads on the PF and other forums may be limited. Often they are posted by spammers looking for personal info. You don't seem to be doing that, so I'll at least take a cut at answering your questions. I'm an Analog and Digital Design Engineer, but my degrees are in EE and Computer Science, and I do some software and architecture work as part of my work.

1. what made you decide to go into the computer engineering feild?