Negative Diffraction: Poynting's Vector & Maxwell's Equations

In summary, the speaker is seeking information about negative diffraction and asks for help finding articles or papers on the topic. They also inquire about the relationship between wave propagation and energy fluency, as well as the form of Poynting's vector and Maxwell's equations in this case. The expert responds by explaining that the relationship between propagation and fluence is dependent on the amount of lensing present, and suggests considering various sources of lensing. They also mention the possibility of finding information on the topic through research links provided by Dr. Ozbay, who won the Descartes award for their work on negative diffraction.
soikez
Hello, this is the first time I'm sending a message and i don't know so good the procedure. Please forgive me for my english but I'm from greece, thus i am not experienced in speaking english, but i'll try to be as plain as i can.

I'd like to ask something about electromagnetic waves. I'm looking some information about negative diffraction. I've searched the web for any articles or relative papers, but i couldn't find anything.
Have you got any idea where i can search or if you can help me by sending the form of Poynting's vector and the relative between wave propagation and energy fluency on this case?Or the form of Maxwell's equation in this case?

Thank you for your patience.

Science news on Phys.org
Since negative diffraction is simply a beam of light focusing instead of spreading out (by my simplistic understanding), the relationship between propagation and fluence will depend on the amount of lensing present. There are many sources for this lensing - Thermal lensing, nonlinear self-focusing, the presence of curved surfaces. Meta-materials such as photonic crystals may also exhibit negative diffraction. To obtain an accurate value of the amount of lensing ocuring, you need to take into account all these 'sources'.