Pastpaper on GR: Get Help & Resources

• Thread starter yukcream
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Gr
In summary, a conversation took place about studying general relativity and collecting pastpapers on the topic. One person shared a link to a paper they liked, while another suggested learning from texts by modern authors such as Taylor and Wheeler. There was also a discussion about the modern view of general relativity and the importance of understanding Einstein's original views after learning the modern approach. The conversation also touched on the issue of students not going back to the source and the potential for errors in teaching the subject.
yukcream
I am studying general relativity now and I want to collect some pastpaper about general relativity. Could you mind share yours with me? :blushing:

yukyuk

Physics news on Phys.org
yukcream said:
I am studying general relativity now and I want to collect some pastpaper about general relativity. Could you mind share yours with me? :blushing:

yukyuk
Here's one I like - http://xxx.lanl.gov/abs/physics/0204044

Pete

yukcream said:

yukyuk
It would be better to learn from papers that haven't been rejected in peer review. Papers aren't normally for teaching general relativity anyway, so I would actually suggest looking into general relativity texts from creadible modern authors that understand invariance. Taylor and Wheeler are good authors for example.

Trilairian said:
It would be better to learn from papers that haven't been rejected in peer review. Papers aren't normally for teaching general relativity anyway, so I would actually suggest looking into general relativity texts from creadible modern authors that understand invariance. Taylor and Wheeler are good authors for example.
He didn't ask for papers that were rejected in peer review. And I wrote that paper while I was working with Taylor on his text Exploring Blkack Holes.

Pete