Physics PhD without staying permanently at school

In summary, the place the OP is thinking of does not offer a PhD program that does not require a thesis.
alejandrito29
There is a place where i could to study a phd physics, where do not exist the need of stay physical at the place?I have 32 years old, i live in Bolivia, i have a master of physics (i studied out of Bolivia) , and one publication on physical review D. By reasons family, i do not want get out again of my country

Physics news on Phys.org
Not realistically. Where do you plan on doing the research component of the degree?

I don't know the university, since, in Bolivia there is not Phd in physics, and i do not want get out again of my country.

Topics that would be: gravitation, extra dimensions, extensions of general relativity, etc...

It's not realistic. A PhD needs to have a research component.

There are a few things that I don't understand here.

1. From the topic of this thread, it appears that you think you have to stay "permanently" at the location of the school to do a PhD? Where did you get this idea? This is false if this is what you think is required.

2. When you do your PhD, practically all schools REQUIRE that you spend some time in residence, especially since you need to have a good contact with your advisor, and may have to complete requirements such as preliminary exams, etc. I don't know of ANY reputable school that will allow you to complete a physics PhD without ever attending or being present physically at that school for a period of time. You may not have to spend your entire length of the program there, but you will have to spend some (at least, it isn't "permanent", no?).

Zz.

alejandrito29 said:
There is a place where i could to study a phd physics, where do not exist the need of stay physical at the place?

No, sorry.

some suggest for my case?

alejandrito29 said:
some suggest for my case?