1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Job Skills Aerospace Engineering for an International student (Advice)

1. Apr 25, 2017 #1
    Greetings,
    I'm a BE Mechanical Undergraduate and I'm in my third year right now!
    I have a great passion for Space but ultimately I choose mechanical due to the plethora of career choices and I had a great liking for UAV's(I have a Diploma in UAV design and a Diploma in Astrophysics)
    Now I have decided to do an Masters in Aerospace to follow my passion in space.
    So I researched some Universities in US and have shortlisted some of them and found them really excellent as per reviews.
    However the Job prospects for a International Student for an Aerospace major in the US is very very difficult as far as I know!(Since it is mandatory to hold citizenship to have a job in Aerospace in most of the countries)
    So Im thinking of pursuing my MS in USA and look for a job in Canada

Now,
    1)I just want to know whether there are other opportunities available for me to look for a job in Aerospace(which country is suitable for a student like me as per your opinions)
    2)Which country offers job in Aerospace without much VISA problems?

Thank you for the reading the whole passage and If possible please recommend some Good universities too.
    Also If you happen to have or know similar career stories related to Aerospace please share!

2. jcsd
  3. Apr 25, 2017 #2
    You don't say what country you are coming from, so that makes advice difficult. I have worked in aerospace with fellows from India, China, and various eastern European countries. If you are in the US for your degree, you will have a better opportunity to assess jobs here.

4. Apr 25, 2017 #3
    I'm sorry I don't know how I missed it.I'm from India.